PADI Master Scuba Diver (MSD)


Depth: 40 meters/140 feet

Diver Prerequisites: 12 years or older, PADI Advanced Open Water Diver, PADI Rescue Diver, and certification in five PADI Speciality or TecRec courses.

Note: 12-14 year old divers may earn Junior Master Scuba Diver certifications.

Recognition: PADI Master Scuba Diver Certification and identification card.


The PADI Master Scuba Diver (MSD) rating is the highest accolade of any recreational diver.

This means you have reached the pinnacle of recreational diving and denotes a diver with superior experience and achievement. To reach this certification you must be a PADI Rescue Diver, have at least 50 logged dives and have completed 5 PADI Speciality Courses.

There are many PADI Speciality courses. Here at Namloo Divers, we offer a wide range of courses for you to choose from, here are just a few:

  • Deep diver Speciality
  • Search & Recovery Speciality
  • Underwater Navigation Speciality
  • EAN Speciality
  • Wreck Speciality
  • Night Speciality
  • Equipment Specialist Speciality

If you want to become the most complete recreational diver, then don’t hesitate to contact us here at Namloo divers.

We can help propel you to your PADI MSD Rating goal with ease and confidence.